Kein SSI !!

Hints for Using the Computer Room (Takustr. 6)

The computer room in the building Takustr. 6 has been closed down finally in February 2009. The PCs have been put up again in the library (Takustr. 3). Furthermore, the computer room in the building Takustr. 3 is available (room 33.02).

In October 2004, this computer room has been equipped with 10 new PCs which may be used under the operating systems Windows or Linux.

Rules for the use

From Monday to Friday all computers in the computer room are at the disposal of all users of CHEMnet from 8:00 to 20:00 hours, but courses have priority.

The servers of the Institute of Chemistry / Crystallography may also be used for courses, otherwise members of the Institute of Chemistry / Crystallography have priority.

The computers must not be rebooted without consent of an administrator of CHEMnet. Since the computers (contrary to PC's) run in multi-user mode, they must not be switched off under any circumstances!

The use of games is only permitted if other users are not impaired in their work (only with load < 1.0, available with the command 'w'). Programs with sound output may be started with volume > 0 only after catching up the agreement of all other present users. Basically courses and the handling of scientific questions have priority.


Access regulation

The access to the computer room is regulated by means of a door locking system based on magnetic cards. The cards are handed out by the system administrators of CHEMnet when filing an application for the use of CHEMnet.

The fee is EUR 10.- for each card, of which EUR 5.- will be reimbursed when the card is returned. EUR 5.- are used for the cost of materials (mainly toner for the laser printer buche).

The access to the computer room is recorded. These recordings are only used for clearing up criminal offenses (theft, damage of equipment), not for a supervision of presence. The user must declare his consent with these access rules when acquiring the magnetic card.


Computers

In the computer room (library) there is still one computer from the CIP program, Nernst, as well as the printer buche (laser printer HP Laserjet 4Si, duplex printing).


Wolfgang Dreißig; 24 February 1995; 2009-08-28 BKi
Kein SSI !!

Kein SSI !!

Hinweise zur Nutzung des Computerraums

Der Computerraum im Gebäude Takustr. 6 (Raum 21) wurde im Februar 2009 endgültig geschlossen. Die PCs wurden in der Bibliothek (Takustr. 3) wieder aufgestellt. Weiterhin steht der Computerraum in der Takustr. 3 zur Verfügung (Raum 33.02).

Im Oktober 2004 wurde dieser Computerraum mit 10 neuen PCs ausgerüstet, die wahlweise unter dem Betriebssystem Windows oder unter Linux betrieben werden können.

Regeln für die Benutzung

Von Montag bis Freitag stehen in der Zeit von 8:00 bis 20:00 die Rechner im Computerraum allen Benutzern des CHEMnet zur Verfügung, allerdings vorrangig für Lehrveranstaltungen.

Die Server des Instituts für Chemie / Kristallographie können für Lehrveranstaltungen mitbenutzt werden, außerhalb von Lehrveranstaltungen haben Mitarbeiter des Instituts für Chemie / Kristallographie Priorität.

Die Rechner dürfen nicht ohne Rücksprache mit einem der Systemverantwortlichen des CHEMnet neu gestartet werden. Da die Rechner (im Gegensatz zu PC's) multiuser-fähig sind, dürfen sie auf keinen Fall ausgeschaltet werden!

Die Benutzung von Spielen ist nur dann gestattet, wenn keine anderen Benutzer in ihrer Arbeit beeinträchtigt werden (nur bei Load < 1.0, erhältlich mit dem Befehl 'w'). Programme mit Sound-Ausgabe dürfen mit Lautstärke > 0 nur nach Einholen der Zustimmung aller anderen anwesenden Benutzer gestartet werden. Grundsätzlich hat die Bearbeitung von Fragestellungen im Rahmen von Lehrveranstaltungen und wissenschaftlicher Art Vorrang.


Zugangsregelung

Der Zugang zum Computerraum erfolgt über eine Schließanlage auf Basis von Magnetkarten. Die Karten werden von den Systemadministratoren des CHEMnet bei der Antragstellung für die Benutzung des CHEMnet ausgegeben.

Es wird eine Gebühr vom EUR 10,- pro Karte erhoben, von denen EUR 5,- bei der Rückgabe der Karte erstattet werden. EUR 5,- werden für Materialkosten (im wesentlichen Toner für den Drucker buche) verwendet.

Der Zugang zum Computerraum wird registriert. Diese Aufzeichnungen werden nur zur Klärung von Straftaten (Diebstahl, Beschädigung der Geräte) ausgewertet, nicht für eine Anwesenheitskontrolle. Mit dem Erwerb der Magnetkarte erklärt sich der Benutzer mit den hier formulierten Benutzungsregelungen einverstanden.


Rechner

Im Computerraum (Bibliothek) ist noch ein aus CIP beschaffter Rechner aufgestellt, Nernst, sowie der Drucker buche (Laserdrucker HP Laserjet 4Si, Duplexdruck).


Wolfgang Dreißig; 24. Februar 1995; 2009-08-28 BKi
Kein SSI !!